XTreme Performance XP1 Smart Parts Reviews | Transmission Supplier Profile

Smarts Parts Auto / Xtreme Performance Transmissions – Farmington, Minnesota

Online transmission, engine and transfer case supplier located in Minnesota.

Year Established: 2004 (from BBB)

Website(s): “Xtreme Performance Transmissions XP1”  / www.smartpartsauto.com / www.spprecision.com / “Xtreme Performance Automotive” / “Smart Parts Auto”

Management: Dillon Saxhaug (per BBB)

Summary: The Smart Parts Auto / XP Performance Transmissions address previously listed on the Better Business Bureau website (Enright Way Farmington, MN 55024) is a home on a residential street in a residential neighborhood, which as of July 2019 lists a PO Box address.

References:

Review links and references from other websites:

Casetext.com– Ref:  “Relator Smart Parts Automotive, Inc., is an auto-parts distribution company, owned by Dillon Saxhaug, and operated from Saxhaug’s home.”

Better Business Bureau

Note: There is also another company called “Xtreme Performance Transmissions” in Lomita, California. This company is not associated with the above company in Minnesota.

14 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Francisco Burgos
6 days ago

🤦🏻‍♂️Jesus, not one good review. Guess I’ll stay clear of them. I did have a funny feeling about this based on the site. So glad I checked the reviews because I was definitely about to place an order.

Welder
1 month ago

Was about to order NV3550 “performance trans” for my TJ. $990. Sorry you guys got stuck but thanks for the heads up. As They say If it sounds to good to be true – it probably is.

David
1 month ago

I have been fighting these guys for months! I purchased a 4r100 from them. My card was billed immediately and 3 months later still no transmission or phone call.

My buddy bought a complete short block motor For his Pick-up truck from them and received a 12hp Kohler motor for a lawnmower instead. He too is dealing with the same issue if no refund and no returned calls. The awful part is that we both mailed the guy our cores that I’m sure we will never see again.

will work for 42RLE
1 month ago

Was really hyped about possibly doing business with this company due to the appeal of having a transmission with “high performance parts”, but like the others reviews here I noticed that they had no formal address listed on the website and just two measly reviews, one of which has a grammar error in it. Started digging into the website even more and it’s riddled with spelling errors and grammar mistakes. I know that’s not really a correlation with good transmission rebuilding, but the website looks so good at first glance. Dig a little deeper and then you start to wonder how something that looks so nice has so many minor errors in it. It didn’t sit well with my gut. Long story short I found this guide website and have somewhat had my suspicions confirmed. Be very careful with with XP, there might be a reason why the deals are so good….

blane stephens
2 months ago

nice pics & lg google advertising in search engines must be working for this “company”.

Mustang 5.0 builder
3 months ago

Was gonna order….thought it was strange there were no reviews….found this. I’m gonna oass

Dave Crews
5 months ago

I bought a Jeep transmission for a customer from these guys because they were running a sale. My card was billed immediately but took 3 weeks to receive transmission. When I called customer service to inquire, the guy was very abrasive and impatient with me. I will never use again.

Mark
4 months ago
Reply to  Dave Crews

Thank y’all for the heads up on this so called company. Very sorry for the crap everyone went through but your comments saved me the money and problems. Thanks again.

Joshua arcioni
5 months ago

While searching for a replacement shortblock for my 5.0 i came across XP. Seems like good prices people should be buying these engines up like crazy. But no reviews online? Everything deleted on facebook page. Ummmmm no thanks.This has led me to other websites that seem legit. Trust your gut, shop around and dont fall for the ON SALE tactics this shady company uses.

Adam Jones
9 months ago

No reviews for these guys anywhere but here. They have 2 reviews on their website and even they are hidden. Comments on their Facebook page have all been deleted except 1 which is one of the 2 reviews on their website. The fact that they used a Residential address before and now use a PO Box sounds similar to shady tactics that were being used by motor companies a while back. I’ll pay the extra money rather than risk getting scammed by these guys.

David Venes
1 year ago

The WORST decision I could have made to get a complete long block 4.3 roller Chevy motor from this company!! Dose not stand by warranty . The front seal needed to be replaced in the 1st 500 miles. Rear seal now leaking with 4500 miles. The top end sounds like a clapped out 300,000 mile motor but only has 4700 miles on it !!! I will NEVER do business with an out of state Crate motor company again !!
Replacing the motor I recieved from Extreme Performance Auto with only 4837 miles TOTAL JUNK !!

Brandon torres
1 year ago
Reply to  David Venes

I was doing research on this company and I couldn’t find amy reviews or address

Jon doe
11 months ago
Reply to  David Venes

No wonder these motors are on sale, thank you for writing a review, I couldn’t find any good reviews on these guys either

Darin Shaw
11 months ago
Reply to  David Venes

is this affilated with XP performance transmissions

14
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x